A Zin-full Blast from the Past

In recognition of Global #Zinfandel Day, here’s a very zin-full post from Wine Blogging Wednesday #60 August 2009. In it I discuss the grand daddy of all zin wineries, Ridge, as well many zins from what I think may be the prime zin growing region anywhere: Dry Creek Valley Sonoma California.

Up next: A post about the wines I enjoyed for Global #Zinfandel Day: a 2003 Glaymond zin from the Barossa Valley AUS, a 2007 Bianchi, Four Vines 2007 Old Vine Cuvee, and even some Old Vine Zin that came from The Big Green Box!

And don’t forget there’s a contest to go with me to visit Bianchi and meet the winemaker Tom Lane! Just leave a comment on why I should take you with me!

Wine Blogging Weds #60: Ridge is Zin-Full! And a dozen more zins too! For this month’s Wine Blogging Wednesday #60, host Sonadora prompts us to Zin with BBQ and reminds us that Lenn of Lenndevours started this off five years ago this month. Happy 5th Birthday, WBW! At my house, we love both zin and BBQ, and enjoy both often, so the only question around here was which zinfandel and what shall we BBQ? Both questions were answered simply. For grilling,  I found a beautiful, thick porterhouse steak on sale at Vons whic … Read More

via Wine Predator

Please Comment! I'd love to hear from you!